THE STORM

Sylvester Pilgrim posted another story!

Sylvester Pilgrim

The afternoon was warm but slightly overcast. On the horizon, dark clouds could be seen approaching; bringing a storm with them. School had just ended and most of us were engaged in the usual activities of young boys; playing tag, dodge ball or scampering around. I had just finished chasing my best friend Neal and we were laughing in our comradely way when from behind I heard someone say, “Get him!”

My first thought was of another game of chase until I felt the fingers close around my throat. Again I thought nothing of it until they started to apply pressure. I struggled to get free but they maintained their vice-like grip. The tips began to dig in and crush my windpipe. I gasped and sank to my knees as spots danced before my eyes.

I heard Neal say, “Leave him alone, Randolph!”

It was then that I knew…

View original post 655 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under New Post

Leave a Reply

